Gaming laptops · official specs

ASUS gaming laptops: models, GPU power and FPS

22 ASUS models with official specs: which GPUs they ship with, at what power, and how many FPS that gives in games.

22models
68GPU configurations
65/68with stated power
20games in the estimate
122025–2026 models
Illustration: generic 3D model of a gaming laptop (no brand)
Illustration: a generic 3D model, not a photo of a specific productIllustration: generic 3D model

⚡ Is the laptop faster than my PC?

Detect your GPU and see how much faster or slower each laptop is than your PC (median FPS in popular games, 1080p).

Heatmap: model × GPU

Median FPS in 20 popular games, 1080p, high settings, adjusted for the GPU power in each model. Under the number — GPU power per the manufacturer.

ModelRTX 4050RTX 5050RTX 4060RTX 5060RTX 4070RTX 5070RTX 5070 TiRTX 4080RTX 5080RTX 4090RTX 5090Vs your PC
ASUS ROG Strix SCAR 16 (2025) 2025 · · · · · · 115–145
115 / 140 W
· 135–178
150 / 175 W
· 165–255
150 / 175 W
—
ASUS ROG Strix SCAR 18 (2025) 2025 · · · · · · 115–145
115 / 140 W
· 135–178
150 / 175 W
· 165–255
150 / 175 W
—
ASUS ROG Strix SCAR 16 (2024) 2024 · · · · · · · 120–153
150 / 175 W
· 143–200
150 / 175 W
· —
ASUS ROG Strix SCAR 18 (2024) 2024 · · · · · · · 120–153
150 / 175 W
· 143–200
150 / 175 W
· —
ASUS ROG Zephyrus G16 (2025) 2025 · · · · · 97–123
90 / 105 W
115–145
95 / 115 W
· · · 142–255
100 / 120 W
—
ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2025) 2025 · 59–97
100 / 115 W
· 69–115
100 / 115 W
· 97–123
100 / 115 W
115–145
115 / 140 W
· 135–178
150 / 175 W
· · —
ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2026) 2026 · · · · · · · · 135–178
150 / 175 W
· · —
ASUS ROG Strix G18 (2025) 2025 · 59–97
100 / 115 W
· 69–115
100 / 115 W
· 97–123
100 / 115 W
115–145
115 / 140 W
· 135–178
150 / 175 W
· · —
ASUS ROG Zephyrus G16 (2026) 2026 · · · · · 97–123
100 / 115 W
115–145
115 / 140 W
· 135–178
135 / 160 W
· · —
ASUS ROG Zephyrus G16 (2024) 2024 56–94
85 / 100 W
· 66–95
85 / 100 W
· 102–108
85 / 105 W
· · 101–153
95 / 115 W
· 122–200
95 / 115 W
· —
ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2024) 2024 · · 71–95
115 / 140 W
· 108
115 / 140 W
· · 120–153
150 / 175 W
· · · —
ASUS ROG Strix G18 (2024) 2024 · · 71–95
115 / 140 W
· 108
115 / 140 W
· · 120–153
150 / 175 W
· · · —
ASUS TUF Gaming A18 (2025) 2025 · 59–97
100 / 115 W
· 69–115
100 / 115 W
· 97–123
100 / 115 W
115–145
115 / 140 W
· · · · —
ASUS ROG Zephyrus G14 (2025) 2025 · 55–97
90 W
· 64–115
90 W
· 89–123
90 W
111–145
110 W
· 108–178
110 W
· · —
ASUS TUF Gaming A16 (2025) 2025 · 33–97
power not stated
· 69–115
115 W
· 97–123
100 / 115 W
· · · · · —
ASUS TUF Gaming F16 (2025) 2025 · 59–97
100 / 115 W
· 69–115
100 / 115 W
· 97–123
100 / 115 W
· · · · · —
ASUS TUF Gaming A15 (2024) 2024 60–94
115 / 140 W
· 71–95
115 / 140 W
· 108
115 / 140 W
· · · · · · —
ASUS TUF Gaming A16 (2024) 2024 41–94
power not stated
· 71–95
115 / 140 W
· 108
115 / 140 W
· · · · · · —
ASUS ROG Zephyrus G14 (2024) 2024 54–94
65 / 90 W
· 63–95
65 / 90 W
· 93–108
65 / 90 W
· · · · · · —
ASUS TUF Gaming A14 (2025) 2025 · 59–97
90 / 105 W
· 69–115
90 / 105 W
· · · · · · · —
ASUS TUF Gaming F16 (2024) 2024 41–94
power not stated
· 71–95
105 / 130 W
· · · · · · · · —
ASUS TUF Gaming A14 (2024) 2024 56–94
75 / 100 W
· 66–95
75 / 100 W
· · · · · · · · —

An “A–B” range means there is no independent anchor measurement at this power, or the maker did not state the power: from the estimate by official clock up to the same GPU at the upper TGP bound. A single number is shown at the upper TGP bound or with an anchor measurement.

GeForce RTX 5070: one GPU, different FPS

Median FPS of the same GPU in different models: the difference comes from the power the manufacturer gives it.

ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2025) · 100 / 115 W
116 FPS
ASUS ROG Strix G18 (2025) · 100 / 115 W
116 FPS
ASUS ROG Zephyrus G16 (2025) · 90 / 105 W
116 FPS
ASUS ROG Zephyrus G16 (2026) · 100 / 115 W
116 FPS
ASUS TUF Gaming A16 (2025) · 100 / 115 W
116 FPS
ASUS TUF Gaming A18 (2025) · 100 / 115 W
116 FPS
ASUS TUF Gaming F16 (2025) · 100 / 115 W
116 FPS
ASUS ROG Zephyrus G14 (2025) · 90 W
107 FPS (…116)

Grey bars — a range (no anchor measurement at this power, or power not stated): the bar is the lower end (estimate by official clock), the upper end is in brackets.

How we calculate

Model specifications come only from official manufacturer pages (each model links its source and check date). If the maker does not state GPU power, we do not guess it: we show a range.

FPS comes from the single FPSHQ model (benchmarks and player measurements) across 20 popular games at high settings. Catalog performance of a laptop GPU is taken at the upper bound of NVIDIA’s official power range.

Power adjustment: the boost clock rises linearly from the lower to the upper bound of the official TGP range (clocks are from NVIDIA specifications). FPS at a specific power is shown as a single number only if the GPU has an independent anchor measurement; otherwise it is a range from the clock-based estimate up to the level at the upper bound. Above the official maximum (Dynamic Boost) we add nothing. Cooling, CPU and vendor tuning also matter — this is an estimate, not a measurement.

methodology →

In short

ASUS gaming laptops: models, GPU power and FPS

The manufacturer chooses the laptop GPU power (TGP) within NVIDIA’s official range. Higher power means higher clocks and FPS. That is why an RTX 5060 at 75 W and at 115 W perform noticeably differently.

FAQ

Why do laptops with the same GPU differ in FPS?
The manufacturer chooses the laptop GPU power (TGP) within NVIDIA’s official range. Higher power means higher clocks and FPS. That is why an RTX 5060 at 75 W and at 115 W perform noticeably differently.
Where do I find a laptop’s GPU power?
In the manufacturer’s specifications: Lenovo PSREF, MSI “Maximum Graphics Power”, Acer’s GPU power table for Predator and Nitro, ASUS TGP with Dynamic Boost. Every model page here links its source.
What is Dynamic Boost?
An NVIDIA technology that shifts part of the power budget from the CPU to the GPU when the CPU is underused. Makers often quote “TGP + Dynamic Boost” — that is a maximum, not a constant value.
Which gaming laptop to choose in 2026?
The catalog has 22 models with official specs. The top configuration of 22 of them reaches a median of 60+ FPS at 1080p high. After the GPU model, its power (TGP) matters most: the same RTX 5060 at 60 W and at 115 W differs noticeably. We show no prices: there is no verified store data for laptops.

The catalog has no prices: we do not show cost until we have verified store data. Model missing? We have not verified its official specs yet.

FPSHQ unified FPS model estimate (benchmarks + calibration) · data updated · methodology